Posted on Leave a comment

Moenie Hierdie Boek Eet Nie! by Jaco Jacobs wins the Exclusive Books IBBY SA Award 2017

IBBY South Africa is proud to announce that MOENIE HIERDIE BOEK EET NIE! by Jaco Jacobs, illustrated by Zinelda McDonald and published by LAPA Publishers, is the winner of the 2017 Exclusive Books IBBY SA Award.

Tracing back to 2007, this prize is awarded every two years to the writer and illustrator of the best children’s picture book or illustrated book for young people.

Nominations for the 2019 award will be called for in January of next year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *