Exclusive Books IBBY SA Award

Tracing back to 2007, this prize is awarded every two years to the writer and illustrator of the best children’s picture book or illustrated book for young people.

List of Winners

2017 Moenie hierdie boek eet nie Jaco Jacobs LAPA
2015 Noko and the Kool Kats Fiona Moodie Tafelberg
2013 The Herd Boy Niki Daly Jacana
2011 In die Immer-Nimmer Bos / In the Never-Ever Wood Story by Linda Rode
Pictures by Fiona Moodie
Human & Rousseau
2009 Siyolo’s Jersey Story by Mari Grobler, Pictures by Elizabeth Pulles Tafelberg
2007 Fynbosfeetjies / Fynbos Fairies Story by Antje Krog

Pictures by Fiona Moodie

  Zanibar Road Story and pictures by Niki Daly Giraffe Books
  Utshepo Mde /
Tall Enough
Story by Mhlobo Jadezweni, pictures by Hannah Morris Electric Book Works
  Ouma Ruby’s Secret  Story and pictures by Chris van Wyk Giraffe Books
  Die “Cool” Nguni /
The Cool Nguni,
Story by Maryann Bester, pictures by Shayle Bester Jacana